Skip To Main Content

District Calendar

A - E Schedule (Grades Kindergarten through 5th only)

  • Friday, May 10 - School Improvement Day (Early Dismissal): Grades K - 8
  • Monday, May 27 - No School - Memorial Day
  • Friday, May 31 - Last full day of school before summer vacation, providing no emergency days are used – Report Cards go home
  • Monday, June 3 - No School for Students - Records Day

2024/2025 School Calendar

Approved at the December 7, 2023 Board of Education Meeting. 
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Mark Twain PTO Panda Express Fundraiser
-
9347 N. Milwaukee Ave, Niles
Wed, May 1
Melzer PTO McTeacher's Night
-
6309 West. Dempster, Morton Grove
Nelson Kindergarten Orientation
-
8901 Ozanam Ave., Niles
Thu, May 2
Annual Timely & Meaningful Consultation Meeting
-
10150 Dee Rd., Des Plaines
Board of Education Meeting
-
Educational Service Center, 10150 Dee Road, Des Plaines
Gemini & Maine East Combined Choir Concert
-
Maine East High School
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Elementary & Gemini Band Concert
Maine East High School
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Birth - Age 3 Developmental Screenings
-
Early Learning Center
ExL Early Dismissal Day Program (K-8)
-
Family Resource Center
44th Charity Basketball Game
-
Gemini Middle School
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Love & Logic: Guiding Kids to Own & Solve Their Problems
-
Family Resource Center, 9000 Capitol Dr., Des Plaines
Tue, May 14
Mark Twain PTO McTeacher's Night
-
7969 N. Milwaukee Ave., Niles
Apollo Kindergarten Orientation
-
10100 Dee Rd., Des Plaines
Nelson PTO Culver's Fundraiser
-
7310 W. Dempster, Morton Grove
Wed, May 15
Washington Kindergarten Orientation
-
2710 Golf Rd., Glenview
Thu, May 16
EMSD63 Foundation Family Fun Fest
-
Golf Mill Park, Niles
Fri, May 17
EMSD63 Foundation Family Fun Fest
-
Golf Mill Park, Niles
Sat, May 18
Free Family FRC Event @ the EMSD63 Foundation Family Fun Fest
-
Golf Mill Park, Niles
EMSD63 Foundation Family Fun Fest
-
Golf Mill Park, Niles
Sun, May 19
EMSD63 Foundation Family Fun Fest
-
Golf Mill Park, Niles
Mon, May 20
Mark Twain Kindergarten Orientation
-
9401 Hamlin, Niles
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Instrumental Music Sign Up Night
-
Gemini Middle School
Thu, May 23
Subscribe to Alerts Adult Yoga Class Ends at the FRC
-
Family Resource Center
Subscribe to Alerts Game Nights at the FRC
-
Family Resource Center
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Subscribe to Alerts Gamini 8th Grade Graduation
-
Maine West High School, 1755 S. Wolf Rd., Des Plaines
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District 63
    • Athletics
    • Early Dismissal
    • Information/Event
  • Holidays and Closings